Hear The New Zac Brown Band Album ‘You Get What You Give’

View Comments

zbb 385 Hear The New Zac Brown Band Album You Get What You Give
Very few bands can deliver the level of fun and excitement that fans experience at a [lastfm]Zac Brown Band[/lastfm] show. Though not truly a “new artist” (they’ve been together since 2000), ZBB’s recent rise to fame has been rapid and hard-earned. This week they deliver their second major-label album, You Get What You Give, which is the follow-up to their 2008 smash hit The Foundation. To say that fans have been eagerly awaiting this record is the understatement of the year. Click through now to stream the whole album, and check out the video for the first single “As She’s Walking Away” featuring [lastfm]Alan Jackson[/lastfm].

Click the image below to begin listening to You Get What You Give.
launcher zac brown band Hear The New Zac Brown Band Album You Get What You Give

[pullquote quote=”Alan Jackson’s a Georgia boy too.” credit=”Zac Brown”]Here’s a little video from the man himself – this is Zac Brown talking about the new album to WYCD Radio in Detroit. Listen in as he talks about working with [lastfm]Alan Jackson[/lastfm], messing around in the studio with [lastfm]Kid Rock[/lastfm] after their Downtown Hoedown appearance, and how he’s become friends with [lastfm]Jimmy Buffet[/lastfm].

For more on that collaboration with [lastfm]Kid Rock[/lastfm] check out this post, featuring their cover of [lastfm]Marshall Tucker Band[/lastfm]’s classic “Can’t You See.” And now the video for the first single off the new record – click play and watch “As She’s Walking Away”, the excellent collaboration between [lastfm]Zac Brown Band[/lastfm] and the legendary [lastfm]Alan Jackson[/lastfm].

[lastfm]Alan Jackson[/lastfm] isn’t the only special guest on this album. You Get What You Give also features Mr. Margaritaville himself, the one and only [lastfm]Jimmy Buffet[/lastfm], on a rollicking track called “Knee Deep.” Here’s the full track listing:

1. Let It Go
2. Knee Deep (feat. [lastfm]Jimmy Buffet[/lastfm])
3. No Hurry
4. I Play The Road
5. Cold Hearted
6. Whiskey’s Gone
7. Quiet Your Mind
8. Colder Weather
9. Settle Me Down
10. As She’s Walking Away (feat. [lastfm]Alan Jackson[/lastfm])
11. Keep Me In Mind
12. Who Knows
13. Martin
14. Make This Day

zbb cover 100 Hear The New Zac Brown Band Album You Get What You GiveIf you like what you hear, check out [lastfm]Zac Brown Band[/lastfm]’s You Get What You Give for sale at iTunes and Amazon.
View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 597 other followers