Taylor Swift’s ‘Speak Now’ Album Premiere

View Comments

taylorspeak Taylor Swifts Speak Now Album Premiere

The wait is over! Four-time Grammy Award winner [lastfm]Taylor Swift[/lastfm]’s highly-anticipated third studio album on Big Machine Records, Speak Now is in stores today, October 25th.  After becoming the highest-selling artist of 2008 and 2009, Taylor Swift returns with Speak Now, having written all the album tracks herself.

taylor swift speak now album cover e1282159656841 Taylor Swifts Speak Now Album PremiereTaylor Swift has been recording her feelings in songs since she was just a young child. Her disappointments, triumphs, anger, fears, love and friendships have been well-documented in songs such as “Tim McGraw,” “Picture To Burn,” Fifteen,” and now “Mine,” “Back To December,” and “Innocent” and all of the brand new songs from the album Speak NowTaylor Swift admitted in an interview with VH1 that if you walk into her life, you may end up being a “character” in one of her songs.  The 20-year-old singer-songwriter urges everyone to write down how they feel – “in a journal, in a diary, in a letter you will never send to anybody, because it’s so important to diagnose your feelings, save them in some form of writing, because it just helps you feel like a more organized person.”

In celebration of the release of her new album Speak Now, Taylor Swift will appear on numerous TV shows across the networks! Complete appearance schedule here!

The 14-song set includes the first single “Mine” as well as “Innocent,” the song Swift penned about last year’s run-in with Kanye West and premiered at the MTV VMA’s on September 12th.

[pullquote quote=”Through the past two years, I’ve been through a lot of things that I have been dying to write about and talk about. There were a lot of things that I wanted to say in the moment but couldn’t, and this album is my opportunity to do that.” credit=”Taylor Swift via UStream Chat”]Speak Now Track List:
1. “Mine”

2. “Sparks Fly”

3. “Back to December”

4. “Speak Now”

5. “Dear John”

6. “Mean”

7. “The Story of Us”

8. “Never Grow Up”

9. “Enchanted”

10. “Better Than Revenge”

11. “Innocent”

12. “Haunted”

13. “Last Kiss”

14. “Long Live”

Speak Now available at iTunes and  Amazon.com. Speak Now Deluxe Edition with 6 additional tracks, 30 minutes of never-seen-before video clips and more available exclusively at Target.

Read what the critics are saying!


“The most musically diverse [album] of her career…. And it’s excellent too, possibly her best.” ~ The New York Times

“Brilliant. The stone-hearted among [the cynics] who listen to Speak Now will find it hard to complain that Swift somehow stole that Best Album Grammy for Fearless. Entirely self-penned, sans the collaborations of the previous albums, it’s an enormous breakthrough in songwriting maturity….It’ll be decades before she’s holding her peace.” ~ The Hollywood Reporter

“Dear John” might be her masterpiece to date, or at least the most bracingly, joltingly honest song you’ve heard any major performer have the nerve to put on record in years.” ~ Yahoo Music

Taylor Swift has again achieved the near-impossible…with a third bundle of melodic, cathartic country-pop. Speak Now is another unrestrained grand-slam. 4 Stars” ~ Us Weekly

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 597 other followers