Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Adds Jackson And Brooks

View Comments
Alan Jackson Honored On The Hollywood Walk Of Fame

[photogallerylink id=43354 align=right] The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame will be inducting the Georgia native, [lastfm link_type=””]Alan Jackson[/lastfm], and [lastfm link_type=””]Garth Brooks[/lastfm] on October 16 in Nashville.  The full five-member 2011 class will be serenaded with musical tributes during the dinner and induction ceremony.

be honored for his work including “If Tomorrow Never Comes,” “The Thunder Rolls” and “Unanswered Prayers.” Alan Jackson, on the other hand, will be honored for writing or co-writing twenty-four of his No. 1 songs including “Remember When,” “Good Time” and “Don’t Rock The Jukebox.” Alan is only second to [lastfm link_type=””]Merle Haggard[/lastfm] as a country artist and in the company of a few other chaps named [lastfm link_type=””]John Lennon[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type=””]Paul McCartney[/lastfm].

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 597 other followers