Sara Evans Releases New Book

View Comments
2011 CMT Artists Of The Year

[photogallerylink id=67312 align=right] This is the week that [lastfm link_type=””]Sara Evans[/lastfm] releases her new book titled ’Love Lifted Me.’ Much like her other two books ,this one was written by Evans, along with co-writer Rachel Hauck. The book is the third novel in Evans’ Songbird Series. The first two novels were released in 2009 and 2011.

This book continues with the story of a husband and wife, but also works well for those new to the books. The new novel is based around the lead character, Jade Benson, who feels she can never really trust her husband, Max, again. Max cheated on Jade with her best friend, Rose, and fathered a baby as a result from the affair. Rose goes on to die in a tragic airplane accident, and Max brings the young toddler into their home to live. Mercy. It’s beginning to sound like a soap-opra, read on.
Two-year-old Asa quickly becomes the brightest spot in Jade’s life. Despite how the boy was brought into the world, Jade loves her husband’s son as if he was her own child. However, the rug gets pulled out from under Jade once again when she finds out that Max really isn’t Asa’s dad, and the biological father is well aware of the situation. Jade has survived infidelity, miscarriage, and major damage to her shop by an out-of-control car, but losing Asa could very well be the thing that destroys her.

‘Love Lifted Me,’ as well as Evans’ previous two novels, can be ordered through Amazon.


View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 597 other followers