CMT Music Award Nominations

View Comments
CMT Awards Show Flyaway 620x300

Tis quite a trip to be at the head of this year’s nominations for the CMT Music Awards. But that is exactly where Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan and Eric Church are as each picked up four nominations Monday. The trio are followed by country veterans Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney and Rascal Flatts, as well as first-time nominees Florida Georgia Line, with three nominations each. Carrie Underwood, has two nods this year. She is joined by Taylor Swift, Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw, Hunter Hayes, Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town and the rock group Journey. (?)  See all of this year’s nominees on the CMT website. It will be a busy night for Aldean, who, along with his three nominations, is co-hosting the show with Kristen Bell. The 12th anniversary show, taking place at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, will be broadcast June 5 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT and

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 597 other followers