Jason Aldean Lends Vocals To New Alabama & Friends CD

View Comments
(Photo by Scott Legato/Getty Images)

(Photo by Scott Legato/Getty Images)

Jan Head Shot Jan Spencer
Read More

Its no secret that out of all the country artists out there right now that I am a HUGE Jason Aldean fan. I’ve been counting down the days until his concert this Friday.  I’m always excited to hear when he collaborates with other artists, and this one is a sure fire winner. Check it out, Jason has teamed up with Alabama to record “Tennessee River” on the band’s new CD which came out August 27th.  The following is a track listing:

1. Tennessee River (Jason Aldean)
2. Love In The First Degree (Luke Bryan)
3. Old Flame (Rascal Flatts)
4. Lady Down on Love (Kenny Chesney)
5. The Closer You Get (Eli Young Band)
6. Forever’s As Far As I’ll Go (Trisha Yearwood)
7. She and I (Toby Keith)
8. I’m In A Hurry (And Don’t Know Why) (Florida Georgia Line)
9. That’s How I Was Raised (Alabama)
10. All American (Alabama)
11. My Home’s In Alabama (Jamey Johnson)

This isn’t the first time Jason Aldean has done a duet with mega singers.  Jason also did a duet with Lionel Richie, “Say You, Say Me” (my absolute favorite Lionel Richie song of ALL time!).  I highly recommend picking up “Tuskegee” when you get a chance.  Did I mention that I’m a HUGE fan of Jason?


View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 597 other followers