Florida Text And Drive Ban Going Into Effect Tuesday Oct.1 2013
In an effort to get the word out, Florida’s Texting and Driving Ban goes into effect tomorrow, Oct. 1st. Here are the details…First time offenders will get a $30 Dollar fine and heave to pay court costs. Second time offenders fine is $60 dollars. Police officers must witness another violation like swerving, running a light, or stop sign, as well as the ‘texting and driving’ to pull over the vehicle operator and give the ticket. It’s also okay to text if you are stopped at a light or if you have talk text like Siri. Get the word out!