Hear a Preview of Sara Evans’ New Album ‘Slow Me Down’

View Comments
Sara Evans

Sara Evans (Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)

Sara Evans will release her seventh studio album Slow Me Down next week, but fans can get an early listen today (March 3) on CMT.

Among the 11 songs on the album are three standout duets: Vince Gill on “Better Off,” Gavin DeGraw on his song “Not Over You” and Isaac Slade of the Fray on “Can’t Stop Loving You.”

“Having Isaac [Slade], Gavin [DeGraw], and Vince [Gill] sing with me, was an amazing experience and they took those songs to another level,” Evans said in a press statement. “I honestly have never been more excited to have everyone hear one of my albums. I cannot wait to share it with everyone.”

Evans has already released a video for her lead single, “Slow Me Down”:

Additional songs like “You Never Know” highlight a new side for Evans, with striking string features and fast-paced melodies. And the soaring ballad “If I Run” showcases Evans’ memorable vocals.

Related: Sara Evans, Brad Paisley, Zac Brown, More to Guest on Doobie Brothers Country Album

For Slow Me Down, Evans teamed up with Mark Bright (Reba McEntireRascal FlattsCarrie Underwood), with whom she also worked on her 2005 album Real Fine Place.

Read more on Radio.com


Photos From The 2014 Strawberry Festival!

Rascal Flatts

Rascal Flatts Performs At The Florida Strawberry Festival (Photo By Tim Boone) 023

Kellie Pickler

Kellie Pickler Performs At The Florida Strawberry Festival (Photo By Tim Boone) 012

Little Big Town

Little Big Town Performs At The Florida Strawberry Festival (Photo By Tim Boone) 033

Click here for more Strawberry Festival Photos

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 597 other followers